(0) Cart
  • No products in the cart.

Chet Baker – Sings

แผ่นเสียง Vinyl Die Hards » Chet Baker – Sings

VDH Fanpage เนื่องจากเว็บไซต์นี้ไม่ได้อัพเดท แผ่นบางรายการอาจจะหมด และมีสินค้าใหม่ๆอีกมายมาก สามารถเลือกชมและสั่งซื้อได้ที่
Instagram: @VinylDieHards ขออภัยในความไม่สะดวก ขอบคุณค่ะ : )

The website is currently NOT UP TO DATE. Some are already out of stock. There are more new products available on our Instagram. Thank you for your patience and apologize for any inconvenience.

Chet Baker – Sings

1,300 ฿

1 That Old Feeling –
2 Itã?S Always You –
3 Like Someone in Love –
4 My Ideal –
5 Iã?Ve Never Been in Love Before –
6 My Buddy –
7 But Not for Me –
8 Time After Time –
9 I Get Along Without You Very Well –
10 My Funny Valentine –
11 There Will Never Be Another You –
12 The Thrill Is Gone –
13 I Fall in Love Too Easily –
14 Look for the Silver Lining –

Categories: , Tag:


The complementing talents of Chet Baker (1929-1988) both as a trumpet player and as a singer are now well known, and Will MacFarland’s original 10-inch album, on which he compared Chet with Louis Armstrong, still seem quite appropriate. Both his trumpet and voice seem to be extensions of the same musical personality, and once you’ve become familiar with both facets of Baker, you expect to hear them both. However, this album was a revelation at the time and won Baker new fame and a new audience, which was less familiar with jazz than with pop music. the reasons are quite clear: Chet’s voice is tender and beautiful, and at the same time his phrasing always swings and surprises. Initially issued as a 10- inch Long Play containing eight songs, the success of this album soon led to it being reissued adding the results of other later sessions. Below are the original liner notes for both editions of this music.